Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Critiques on my work

Technobabel
polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Technobabel polycounter lvl 17
Hi all, I'm a new poster here on Polycount. I've lurked here for a while checking out all the great work. I was hoping you all could check out my portfolio work here:
Character Art work
(yes I know I need a real website, should be coming soon)
I'm a character artist at a small studio in CA, and I was hoping you all could give me some pointers on where I need to grow and improve. Any comments/critiques would be appreciated.
Oh, and I recently applied for a Character Art position at Mythic, so say a prayer for me! wink.gif
Thanks in advance!
---

Chris Pavia
Character Artst - Farsight Studios

Replies

• Lee3dee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lee3dee polycounter lvl 18
    your character look good but im not a character artist. heh I'd make a few fantasy based characters: knights,undead creatures, something to give you work more variety.

Good luck applying laugh.gif
  • monster
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    monster polycounter
    Nice models, smooth textures. Like Lee said it would be cool to see something in a different style, and maybe something Hi-poly.

The only crit is the face textures seem flat. Page 5 has too much shadow and it makes her look old. Page 6 has a nice highlight on the nose, but not the lips or cheeks.

Great work man. Keep it up.
  • Ruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    I think your stuff is top draw. nice to seee a distinct hand painted style
  • Technobabel
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the comments! Your definately right that I need more variety, thats why I joined the Dominance War (albeit for the other side because I wasn't aware of polycount at the time). After that I'll probably do a creature and something hi poly to round things out.