Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

UT2004 Class project map DM-bloodMap666

polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
LoboHotPants polycounter lvl 17
I'm a student at Full Sail in Orlando. My group and I just finished a project for our advanced game techniques class. We seemed to have a good response from the class but I'd like an outside opinion on it. Let me know what you guys think.

BloodMap666
t1.jpg
t4.jpg
t5.jpg
t6.jpg
t7.jpg
t8.jpg
t9.jpg
t11.jpg
t12.jpg

Replies

• yeluis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    yeluis polycounter lvl 17
    yeah you might want to post some screens and maybe video capture becasue downloading the map takes some time and not everyone has the game to play it.
  • yeluis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    well i tried it out. not sure what side you want critiques on, so ill just give you my overall opinion. i lke how its a small map and that your taking advantage of height in it. the windows seem out of place compared to th other textures. and the bats flying aroudn could be reduced a bit. I think you could do more on the skybox cause you can tell where the edges meet and on the clouds you can see the edges of the alpha when it rotates. overall its a nice map. just a personal nitpick is the oversaturated red, maybe a bit more blueish inside structures? but thats just my personal preference. Nice overall. just a quick question what was the purpose of the map? was it meant to be played as an unreal map or what? again post some pics its asier for you to get crits when providing easy quick acces to the work
  • LoboHotPants
    Options
    Offline / Send Message