Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shady-D polycounter lvl 17
    looks good to me so far
  • Asthane
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Asthane polycounter lvl 18
    Well, you probably don't get many replies because, well, first, your model is quite frankly, very plain. A regular average no-frills nude human model without much character just doesn't spark the interest of most people on boards such as these. Secondly, the model could use some work. Most people's responses would ammount to, "Well... keep trying...", which isn't really worth posting.

I generally avoid commenting on purely anatomical issues since they're really in the eye of the beholder and frankly, I'm no expert, but since you say you're going for a superheroine and the implied proportions, I'll try.

- The shoulders seem to be awkwardly wide
    - The knees seem a bit low
    - The ankle too thin in the front view
    - The feet are especially flat and lack mass
    - The collarbone as well is particularly flat
    - Hands should be modeled in a more neutral pose to ease boning and UV stetching issues (mainly the wrist and thumb joints)
    - And the head in general could use some serious reconsideration in both shape and feature placement.

On the positive (and non-anatomical) side, most of the features look great when considered on their own, and the meshflow is okay, though you have a few too many flat horizontal loops. You would do well to incorportate the bikini-line and navel into your flow, rather than simply overlaying them with a grid-pattern of loops-- your shape will be better, and you'll be able to do it in fewer polies (Which could go into the arms, which are terribly low for a 5k poly model).

Harsh, I know, but better than being ignored I hope? wink.gif

Edit: Oh, and there's really no need to make quite so many images ¬_¬ I'd suggest posting a 45º persp shot instead of the bottom/top views.
  • monster
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    monster polycounter