Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Polygon Design: Portfolio Display

Polygon
polycounter lvl 17
Offline / Send Message
Polygon polycounter lvl 17
Hello everyone,

I've been lurking around the forums for quite some time, but haven't really got around to posting anything. Lately, I've been developing my main portfolio site, which features a collection of 2D texture and traditional artwork. For those of you who don't know me, I've been texturing since 2000 producing custom work in the Day of Defeat community and working on numerous Half-Life modifications. Since 2002, I've been with the Red Orchestra modification for Unreal Tournament 2004 serving the same role as before in creating weapon/player content for the mod.

More can be found here:

Polygon Design: Portfolio Display

As you can see, my site features a good deal of World War Two motifs as aside from my interest in the digital arts, I collect German and American uniforms, field gear, and firearms. This has carried over into my digital artwork since all of the projects I've contributed my services for involve this reoccurring theme. Thus, I also advise my current mod in historical matters in terms of authenticating content to insure the most faithful portrayal of the period.

The purpose of the site essentially is what one would consider "all purpose" in displaying my 2D texture content, drawings, paintings, etc.

I would appreciate any constructive criticism you have to offer concerning the presentation, thank you for browsing.

Polygon

Replies

• BackSlash
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BackSlash polycounter lvl 18
    Welcome George, great community here smile.gif
  • adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    adam polycounter lvl 19
    Hey Polygon.