Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Talent needed for Half Life 2 mod

cold_Fusion
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
cold_Fusion polycounter lvl 18
Alright, first off, I'm new here (I've been visiting the site/forum for several months, but this is my first post), so hello everyone. I'm a 3d artist hoping to one day get a job in the gaming industry.

I'm the leader of a mod team creating a total conversion mod for Half Life 2 called The Arias Protocol. It will be somewhat like a cross between action and stealth (similar to Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory), where the player is given the choice to sneak around, or simply shoot everyone. It will take place in 2017, but before I go into more detail, here is the story:

In early 2008, the US, while developing an experimental tractor beam technology, discovered a rare, highly resonant molecular compound. They found that it could be used to power the tractor beam and, due to its efficiency, were able to save billions. Several weeks later, US satellites discovered large amounts of the compound buried in five African countries: Gambia, Senegal, Algeria, Mali, and Mauritania. These countries joined to form the North African Coalition, and began exporting the compound to the US, through a large shipping company called Africa International. The US, in return, provided the NAC with funding and military supplies.

Soon after this, a Nigerian terrorist organization began bombing NAC refineries that are processing the compound. Almost immediately, the NAC retaliated, launching a war to eradicate the terrorists. After several years, the bombings grew less frequent, and the NAC believed it had almost reached its goal. But then, a small shipment of the compound went missing, and the NAC intercepted a message sent by the terrorist group to the US: "Withdrawal all troops from foreign countries within six months or face the consequences. You have one week to respond."