Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

GoblinSpaceMarine_SDK

diZzyWalnut
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
diZzyWalnut polycounter lvl 18
Hello ,

Nearly all what I know about 3D (game industry), I've learned here. Thanks goes to the whole Polycount community.
Well; here's my first SDK.
I hope that You will enjoy it. wink.gif

GSM_SDK.jpg

<u>Here is :</u>
GoblinSpaceMarine_SDK

Replies

• LiveWire
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LiveWire polycounter lvl 18
    cool, not a bad model. the unwrap needs a lot of work though, there is a LOT of empty space. also there's no real reason that i can see to build him leaning over like that, though that shouldn't cause any serious problems.

i'm not a texture artist though so i would be skining it, though i'm sure some people will come up with some interesting designs!
  • diZzyWalnut
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LiveWire :

Yeah I know - his not perfect , but I'm sure that the next one will be better.

I'm still loking for 2D style mad.gifconfused.gifmad.gif
    My first skin is going to be born.

goblin_4.jpg

please, don't tell me that You don't like the violet colour (purple) laugh.gif
  • diZzyWalnut
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    The holidays is finished mad.gif, well I will try to continue my GOBLIN.

Well , last week-end I've done few tests ( riggings and figures modes ) with my GOBLIN_SPACE_MARINE to get him properly into UT 2004.
    If I understand well - in a fact the model-character has to be really close (similar) to the skeleton's proportions from UT 2003 or 2004 which I want to use ( for exemple - HumanMale or Alien ; etc. etc. etc.)