Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

lopoly-female

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
elte polycounter lvl 18
hi everyone, I'm new in this forum. I'm from Indonesia. I'm 21 and still new in this low-poly industry. This forum is a great learning source. I've seen a lot of great works. this is my first attempt on lopoly-girl.. well..atm it's for my 'template' once I got the concept art I'll reconstruct it.

front.jpg
back.jpg
face.jpg

comments and critiques are greatly appreciated.

thanks pior for your help through msn, and thanks everyone for this great forum.

*I'm nervous now confused.gif

ow btw, the blueprint character was taken from james hawkin. kudos for hawk.

Replies

• shotgun
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    shotgun polycounter lvl 19
    looks very good to me!

the only suggesting would be perhaps some more attention to the neck anatomical and how it holds the skull.

no need to be nervous, you did a real nice job mate
  • Chunkey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Chunkey polycounter lvl 19
    Welcome to polycount, fella smile.gif

It's a nice model you've got there, and I agree with shotgun on the neck issue.

You might want to resolve the >----< edge flow around the front of her stomach so it remains 2 edgeloops- that way she'll deform better smile.gif

You should be able to take out some detail in the face and you won't really notice too much, such as 4th from centre vertical edgeloop from the nose- you can then use that detail for building up the neck definition a bit more, or for the stomach area to resolve the issue I raised above smile.gif

Overall though, it is a really nice mesh and looks as though all the verts are being put to use- is she going to be exported to a game engine?
  • elte
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    elte polycounter lvl 18
    hi guys..it's been a while i didn't update my work..been busy learning max smile.gif