Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

review on my gun remade ;)

-=Warhead=-
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
-=Warhead=- polycounter lvl 18
Okay so as you know my first gun sucked smile.gif.
guns.jpg

But i've made some improovements and heres what i came up with..

aaa.jpg

Yes i've only been using maya for 1-2 months.. its my first gun.. besides it being blocky and the trigger bring to big, or to far from the handle.. feed back please laugh.gif

Replies

• killingpeople
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    killingpeople polycounter lvl 18
    this is a terrible model of a gun, haha, it's kinda funny. how the hell would it work dude? it reminds me of a barbarella weapon. it's got needless buttons on the back, heh. but hey, practice makes perfect son. keep your chin up and your nose to the grind.
  • -=Warhead=-
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hey lol, i didn't use any refrence.. and yeah its all cuby because im not very good at you know.. smoothing it and circling it i guess you could call it.. i just made a cube and went from there laugh.gif.. thanks for the feedback
  • rooster
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rooster mod
    hmm, pretty sure if you really concentrated you could come up with something a lot better. Can you imagine grabbing a handle like that? Think about how you're supposed to use the thing.
  • CheapAlert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CheapAlert polycounter lvl 18
    well, it's a lumberjack's xbox laser rifle.
  • -=Warhead=-
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    be quiet its my first gun model.. i made it in about 1-5 days.. laugh.gif.. so being so negative for a 1-2 monther lol , yeah i didn't really pay attention to the grabbing and the triggers and stuff but.. hey its a shot
  • rooster
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    rooster mod