Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

WWII Thompson Sub-Machinegun & BAR Assault Rifle

Currahee
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Currahee polycounter lvl 18
I'm doin a series of weapon models just for the practice. This is the first one. Please feel free to C&C.
thompson.jpg

This ia a BAR Assault Rifle i'm currently working on. I will be posting more shots as i progress.

BARpimp.jpg

Replies

• ElysiumGX
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ElysiumGX polycounter lvl 18
  • motives
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    motives polycounter lvl 18
    lookin pretty good, you should try and get it texture tho.

you know that for each untextured weaponmodel made, god kills a kitten
  • Currahee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

ElysiumGX, thanks smile.gif

motives, he he, thanks, i am going to texture it, but i'ms till very new to character process and i'm not very good with UVs or texturing for that matter. I was hoping i could post my progress here and get some feedback on my UVs and what not.
  • Scott Ruggels
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Scott Ruggels polycounter lvl 18
    Proportions and silhouettes look nice. Will advise as project proceeds.

Welcome aboard, Airborne!

Scott
  • Currahee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I have added a ammo clip and finished the trigger area. More update soon. I will be posting the development og the UVS on the Thompson as well as the BAR progression.
    BARpimp2.jpg
  • Currahee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Scott Ruggels
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    What's the Poly count with the clip on the BAR? Also could you also post Wireframes of the geometry as well. SO far looking good.

Scott
  • MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18