Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Edgeloop Anatomy Study

Liquidmetal
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Liquidmetal polycounter lvl 18
Hey,my first post here.Anyways,I am studying my anatomy and edgeloops.I need mad crits on this sucker.THANKS!

anatomytest9gz.gif

Replies

• MoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MoP polycounter lvl 18
    Looks good. I'd say the head seems a little large, but I guess it's well within acceptable variance for a realistic human guy.
    The edge loops mostly seem good, however I'm not a fan of how you made the shoulders - the edges don't seem to be defining muscle structure there, since the connection to the torso is just like cylindrical segments.
    I can't really explain what I mean in words, but if you want me to draw over the image to show what I mean, I could do that. Basically if you're trying to get the edge loops and mesh flow to follow anatomical muscle shapes, an area that isn't quite there yet is the shoulder.

On the whole it's looking good though, keep it up!

MoP
  • Slipstream
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Slipstream polycounter lvl 19
    Well I guess the next would be for you to start building on details tongue.gif

The anatomy looks great, 'cept that the head seems a bit large to me. As for the edge loops, you have a nice starting point to add more geometry, but there's really not enough there to give a proper crit on.
    Or that could just be me ^^;
  • adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    adam polycounter lvl 19
    This is a wip so I'm assuming the face/head isn't finished.

Looks like a normal sized man. Looks good, good job. Should start with some details now too wink.gif
  • DarthRevanII
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DarthRevanII polycounter lvl 18
    i agree with everyone else, except for one small thing, and its hard to see from the perspective you have with it