Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Demo reel finaly done!

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
John Warner polycounter lvl 18
hey there folks. as some of you know, i've been going to the Vancouver Film School the past little while. well, i'm just graduating now and starting the job hunt. here's my reel as it stands.. sory about the slightly lossy film quality, i'm still strugling with compression. any tips would be apprecieated.

Here's the link:
<--RIGHT CLICK, SAVE TARGET AS-->

here's a few simple example shots:

demoscythe.jpg
demosly.jpg

Replies

• Herr-Maestro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Herr-Maestro polycounter lvl 18
  • MAUL0r
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MAUL0r polycounter lvl 18
    nice stuff. I'd hire u! too bad i'm still a student heh
  • adam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    adam polycounter lvl 19
    For some reason the movie won't download properly frown.gif
  • John Warner
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    maulor- thanks man.

is that right? i've heard terrible things about the vfs servers. didn't work even when you right clicked and saved target as--??
  • Daz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Daz polycounter lvl 18
    I couldn't get it to d/load either ( from Firefox ) so I resorted to i.e and it worked OK.

Some very nice quality stuff in there mate. Good presentation too. The scythe meister and Stallone models are really top notch stuff. I dont think the doctor character is quite up to the same standard. His hands are absolutely enormous, the base face a little lacking in definitio and that mocap on him really does not suit his character one little bit. But If its a rigging test thing then fair enough. I think what it might lack in content is serious anatomical stuff. There isn't really any human musculature study stuff in there for instance. Any 2D work to show?