Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Looking for a UT2K4 Partner

Dexter
polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Dexter polycounter lvl 18
Hello folks! I've got a sweet model concept I'd like to bring into UT2K4. The model I'd love to make can be found on one of the TV Shows on the Cartoon Network. I don't want to give any real big details away but I've never done this before.

I do however have Maya 6, Photoshop CS and a lot more graphical programs (not to mention 2K4). I've never done anything like this before and so I'm looking for someone with the knowledge and skill to make a new skin for Unreal Tournament 2004.

If you're interested in helping me along and going into a Co-Partnership on the completion of a skin, I would gladly publish the skin on my own personal web site along with any links to you and your site (or affiliates). You can e-mail me @ Dexter@clanuta.com (or simply reply to this post). I'd love to hear from someone soon. grin.gif

Replies

• Herr-Maestro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Herr-Maestro polycounter lvl 18
    Could it be "Dexter" or "DeeDee" ? heh....
  • lkraan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lkraan polycounter lvl 18
    You have a concept, from an existing cartoon, you don't want to give away big details like the name of the character but you want to excite people enough to spend hours of their free time in making it?

You're talking about creating a skin but I assume that you mean the model and the skin for it.

Why publish the skin on your personal website when there is the famous Polycount site that can do this for you laugh.gif

A lot of people who hang out here are either professionals or hobby game artists. Either or they usually have their hands full on their own projects and probably have more ideas than they have time to realise.
    If you seek help then you really have to pimp your idea so that it's very interesting, exciting and specific.
  • Dexter
    Options
    Offline / Send Message