Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Female Cyberpunk Character - (3D Student, Feedback Appreciated!)

I am a Games Art student studying at University of Hertfordshire and I am creating a characteer for my Final Major Project which is due very soon. I have been studing 3D for almost a year now, and this is my second (to be soon) fully realised character. So any feedback is really appreciated!

At the current stage I am bringing the character close to High Poly stage and this is how she looks like at the moment.

Replies

• zetheros
    Offline / Send Message
    zetheros polycounter
    Focusing on proportions and learning subdivision modeling would help. Try using polypaint to help sort disorganized detail into more orderly, congruent areas. When adding detail, ask yourself if it plays a functional role; in the case of a cyborg, does it make sense from a engineering / mechanical / electrical standpoint?

not bad for 1 year of study, keep it up and good luck
  • sacboi
    Offline / Send Message
    sacboi high dynamic range
    Referencing an ecorche would help with anatomical proportions so getting those right first rather than concentrating on what she'll wear.
  • carvuliero
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    On high heels center of gravity shift , body has to balanced itself to remain straight for which it takes specific pose My suggestion is to look for references that show that and adjust your model accordingly Below is a quick example

• kalst
    @zetheros @carvuliero @sacboi

Thank you all so much for for your feedback! I have tried to implement it into the character and made some changes.

I have taken the project to the final finished stage and would love to hear any feedback and advice on it!

• kalst
    here is the link to the promotional video made for the project:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g8K9mra63Bc

• carvuliero
    Offline / Send Message