Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for Portfolio feedback as a Character artist

Hello guys...im looking for feedback on my character artist portfolio that ive been developing for about a year and trying to break into the games industry...do you think i can be hired by looking at my portfolio and is my art attractive to you? Thanks in advance.
adelbelloulhi5.artstation.com

Replies

• Baiano22
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Baiano22 polycounter lvl 5
    Hello! I am a Junior Character Artist trying to break into industry as well, but I do stylized stuff, so I can't provide enough feedback to you. Just passing by to say that I know sometimes fell pretty hard to go there and look for a job, but don't give up our work looks awesome to me! Realistic characters seems hard to do!
  • ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    You have one character with a face and that's the weakest part by far, unfortunately character art is a really competitive field and you really need to be able to nail character faces and anatomy to break into that part of the industry. Your materials and presentation are otherwise great. Could probably use another character or two with a face in your portfolio, and one with less gear/armor. 
  • Firebert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Firebert polycounter lvl 15