Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for feedback on my 3D portfolio

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hi everyone,
 I want to work as a modeler in vfx/animation and I'm looking for some honest feedback on my portfolio. I'm mostly self-taught and I've been doing 3D for about 2.5 years.
portfolio link: https://www.artstation.com/robinmkrtchyan

Any and every piece of feedback is greatly appreciated and thanks in advance.

Replies

• zetheros
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    zetheros interpolator
    it looks good enough to start thinking about applying for work, though everything feels a bit chaotic and it takes a few moments to understand what I'm looking at with certain projects.

My suggestion is to maybe consider making more props that have a real world equivalent for people to more easily compare to, like the Skorpion VZ-61 you did.

Speaking of the Skorpion, I'd either remove or better detail the leather straps on grip.
  • iam717
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    iam717 greentooth
    All i can do right now: quick dirty, not so important but leaving a mark i guess.
    Not going to lie the last piece in my version of your thumbnails, looks like slapped on geo/assets to create the design, it falls a bit way from the concept, generally want to match the concept as close as possible.
    I'd really try to get that environment project spot on, trying some new stuff since you already have it made and just have to play with lighting and color correcting.  While you apply to places like z said that is so your time is not being "wasted".
  • pixelpatron
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pixelpatron polycounter