Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Please help me with my concept art. I feel so stuck

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Wip. Making concept art for building my world - please help me with this specific scene of a towering city with overlapping bridges and various levels of housing and other structures. I'll play around with it if no one replies. BTW, I'm going for steampunk with the nature aesthetic. And although it's dark and gloomy down below, the people light up the city with love and life. I feel so stuck now and often because I have never done concept art before. I would attach the inspiration and references, but I have over a hundred, and I can't choose only a few. 

Replies

• Fabi_G
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Fabi_G insane polycounter
    When asking for feedback, it would be beneficial if the post contained some concept art.
  • iam717
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    iam717 greentooth
    whats that url for compiling collage of images? i do it manually in ps, so collapse them down to a reasonable viewable wallpaper collage of all the references, or only those that have the major elements of your goal.  I feel this a.i. generated thread? who posts to art forum with no img? maybe nerves of digital response happen and it happen to me when i was like 13(+) or so posting here to old farts bout to get mad cause i have no damn idea what i was doing or asking but i still did it cause they can't come through the screen. :)  Made the thread useful if it never gets any progress, but yes do post img edit 1st post, i run into issues trying to do that on mine, nothing shows up after a few replies, idk what to do so i do nothing cause i do not want the info erased... (bug? idk but heads up if it happens to you also.)
  • Toffii
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I cannot add my other image, so I'm sorry 
  • killnpc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    killnpc polycounter