Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for feedback for my portfolio

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hy everyone,
I'm Horatiu, i'm 26 and i'm looking for feedbacks for my portfolio.
I'm a junior 3D props artist, I graduate from an art school (Sae Institue of Geneva).
This is the link of my protfolio : https://www.artstation.com/horatiu_coman
I posted only the best work i can make.
If there's something wrong with the work I produce or lacking of something in the skills set, do not hesitate to tell me, any feedback would be helpful thanks.

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    looks fantastic. i doubt much critique of these props could be made they look flawlessly executed to me and very attractive designs. if something absolutely had to be said, maybe the table cloth is a bit too thick and the folds don't make perfect sense? But if a gamer made a critique like that of a game that was full of art like this we'd just tell them to get a life :).

If you do more cloth in future though - even if it is stylized and overly thick - you can get more realistic folds in easy way using zbrush or marvelous designer cloth sim.

i think the next step would be to make a small scale environment, like a diorama.

• ThisisVictoriaZ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ThisisVictoriaZ polycounter