Home Freelance Job Postings

[CLOSED] Wanting character art and a cover art/poster for a sci-fi rail shooter!

UPDATE: This position has been filled, thank you to everyone who submitted their portfolios! There was some really impressive art, it wasn't an easy decision. ;) If I find I need more work done in the future, I will definitely consider looking here again.

I am a solo game developer, and am looking for someone who can make character concept art, and a main publicity poster / cover art for the game itself. Feel free to apply if you are only interested in one of these two things, as they need not be completed by the same artist.

Please send messages to this email address:

jonathan {dot} howie [at] gmail (dot) com

Compensation

- This will be a one-time fee upon completion, so please provide information about the rate you would typically charge for a project like this. I am living in Japan currently, but have a Paypal account, and that will probably be the easiest way for me to pay you for your work.

- Before tackling the project fully, I will request a handful of rough concept sketches from you, so we can narrow down the direction the art should take. I've prepared a lot of information to be shared upon engagement of your services, but doing this rough sketch phase should help iron out any larger misconceptions about the style I'm going for. There will be no payment when I receive the sketches, but you don't have to spend a lot of time on them, just get some ideas out there for me to look at and use as a springboard. You will be paid when the last of the art is completed and submitted.

About the project