Home Unity

Unity - Models are stuck in animation or cringe poses in the Editor, not in Play-Moade.

SuperSparkplug
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
SuperSparkplug polycounter lvl 9

I've been working on my game for almost 2 years and all characters T-Pose in editor where they're placed, which is good. However, recently as I was working on a new section, something strange started happening. I gradually began to notice that several of these models (which we call crowd models coming in man, woman, and child versions) started to stick in their animation pose in editor. I found it odd. Then as I kept working, I noticed this randomly started occurring throughout the entire game. I have no idea why. They mostly plays normally when the game runs, but I'm progressively noticing some which are distorted oddly.

We are using an additional Animation rigging system to help vary some of the animations which could be the cause of this, but no changes had been made to that system in a while and it's been working just fine. The only thing I can remember changing at the time I noticed this is changing the male version's animation settings because a frame was off and I began noticing it soon after. At the moment, all of the Crowd Models share the same animations, though that is to change soon.

This shouldn't be happening. Any ideas what is going on?

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter

Are you working on a team?

Are you using version control?

Bug hunt from memory is the worst type of bug hunt that you can do. You should leverage version controls history log. You can start by going back commits until the problem is not there, and then go through commits onward from there. If a quick skim doesnt show you something obvious , just got to go through one thing at a time and revert anything that is possible to be an offendor, then check if it's fixed.