Home Technical Talk

Ideal software for modelling and rendering realistic plastic packaging

Hello,

We were working with a 3d artist to render our cosmetic products before the production but unfortunately we can't anymore (their choice). As I've used some 3d softwares before (mainly 3ds max) I thought maybe I could give it a try. I know they weren't using something like 3ds max or Maya but I don't know what software were they using. Here is one of the renders, normally there is a sticker on it but I hide it:

Do anyone have any clue what software may give this kind of render? I know many softwares can do it based on render settings but I thought maybe someone may have an idea about the software. If not, which software would be ideal to draw something like this? By the way I know 3d modelling is very hard but like I said I have some experience that's why I wanted to give it a go.

Thanks

Replies

• sacboi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sacboi high dynamic range

Ideal software for modelling and rendering realistic plastic packaging

We were working with a 3d artist to render our cosmetic products before the production but unfortunately we can't anymore (their choice). As I've used some 3d softwares before (mainly 3ds max) I thought maybe I could give it a try. I know they weren't using something like 3ds max or Maya but I don't know what software were they using. Here is one of the renders, normally there is a sticker on it but I hide it:

Do anyone have any clue what software may give this kind of render? I know many softwares can do it based on render settings but I thought maybe someone may have an idea about the software. If not, which software would be ideal to draw something like this? By the way I know 3d modelling is very hard but like I said I have some experience that's why I wanted to give it a go.

here's a basic end-to-end product viz walk through, with a few pointers

( btw an app biased opinion, of course )