Home General Discussion

What website can be used to create a library of all artworks, including older ones?

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
VanessaCeline polycounter lvl 3

TLDR:

What would you be using to make a personal library and timeline with all of your art, including the really old stuff?

----------------------------------------------

I'm a 3D Artist and I'm looking for a social media platform that I can use to upload everything I have (that's not under NDA) chronologically.

I like keeping track of my progress and I also tend to forget that I've created a lot of artworks and assets. Looking at what I've already done and at how much better I got pushes me forward.

What I'm looking for:

1. Ability to separate into posts.
  2. Ability to download the images after posting in full resolution, since I also want to use this as a backup.
  3. Ability to move around posts so that I can change the order of things if needed.
  4. Ability to set a post to private.
  5. No upload cap.
  6. Square thumbnail format, to keep consistency with Artstation and Instagram.
  7. If possible, it would be nice to also have a mobile application for IOS and Android. It's nice to show people some of my older stuff as well when I'm outside and they ask about what I'm doing.

Here are some more websites that I've tried for posting all of my work: 

1. Artstation - Using this for portfolio. I have one post for "older work", just in case someone asks about it, but I'd like to see separate thumbnails per project without messing up my portfolio.
  2. Deviant Art - I can download full-resolution images, but I can't create separate posts with thumbnails, otherwise, this would be ideal.