Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Tech Athena - feedback welcome at all stages

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
AirmanEpic polycounter lvl 6

I found this cool concept by dylancl and decided I would like to try out my armor modelling skills. 

I've been playing a lot of Hades and I'm enjoying the afro-coded athena. There are a few other features I want to incorporate, we'll be playing around with a new spear and a real helmet, no idea if that'll play out or if I should just stick with the helmetless version. 

more concept art coming

Replies

• AirmanEpic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here's my mood board: 

You can see some my my helmet concepts on the right, and the hair/body will resemble the lady on the left who is instagrammer Natt Nyah. Armor and fabric will resemble the original concept piece with the exception of the wrists, which will resemble the Hades art. The style will be handpainted.

I stress that feedback is welcome as I'm still very new at 3D art.
  • AirmanEpic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

getting started with a basemesh made in makehuman. right of the bat I can tell that I'm going to have to play with the forehead, hips, butt, and cheeks. I'll post here when that's done. 
  • AirmanEpic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Fixed up the basemesh a bit. Will probably work a little bit more but no need to post here every 30 seconds. Still can't quite get the lips to look right.
  • AirmanEpic
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

here's the hair. I'm not sure I got the volumes right. See my example:

is there anything I can do to make this better?
  • DavidCruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DavidCruz interpolator