Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Help! What can I do to get to a more professional level

Hi! Nice to meet you all. 
I'm Cristián Rivera. I'm a 3D artist from Chile and I don't feel very confident with my work yet.
I aspire to get into Environment art and here is a glimpse of my work
https://www.artstation.com/artwork/OoKkzv
This first shot was used as concept art to make the rest of the base
I'd be very happy If some of you can check out my work and give me feedback for my future projects.
I'ts the first time I'm looking for a more professional advice in this forum but don't hold anything becaouse of that.

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    You made two threads. That's not professional! :)
  • Staienlus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J said:
    You made two threads. That's not professional! :)
    sorry that was a mistake and I don't know how to take the other down haha
    I0t my first time posting here and it was a little confusing  :#
  • fearian
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    fearian greentooth
    I looks like you have a good foundation - It's really about getting into the details. What you are making right now would make for good concepts or visual designs. But if you want to work in games, or on production assets, you need to build up more than just the minimum required to fill a single perspective shot.

Firstly - Do you want to work in games? Or film and TV? This is a realtime and games focused forum so I will assume you want to work in games. Before I get into some tips for the next project, let's just touch on how you can improve on your fundamentals.