Home Marmoset

Size of Marmoset Renders

I have this curiosity to know why even forcing multiple samples my renders have a very compact size in megabytes.
This shouldn't be a concern if I didn't think that every bonus has a burden.
Am I doing something wrong and experiencing qualityloss?

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter
    orcelli said:
    I have this curiosity to know why even forcing multiple samples my renders have a very compact size in megabytes.

The burden is that the renders take longer to create. If the scene is simple you might not notice that. 

• kanga
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    What format are you writing to, you dont say. Targa and Tiff are uncompressed and should have the most information.
  • orcelli
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Good to know thanks!
    I'm still newbie with marmoset and it's my first time rendering for portfolio. JPEG, as I forgot to mention.
  • orcelli
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J said:
    orcelli said:

The burden is that the renders take longer to create. If the scene is simple you might not notice that. 

I took a lot of time to learn how to handle the viewport, get smart with the camera lock, and do a reasonable animation of my prop.
    Thats for sure is a burden!

• kanga
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kanga quad damage
    orcelli .........
    I'm still newbie with marmoset and it's my first time rendering for portfolio. JPEG, as I forgot to mention.
    Ah ok, JPEG is a compressed color format. The more color information the more compression. Targa or tiff will give you full color.
  • EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message