Home Career & Education

Art recruiting email - Scam?

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Mr_Nova polycounter lvl 3
I'm a junior 3D artist that recently graduated from college and currently just now seeking job opportunities. I recently got this email that was oddly sent directly to me from a supposed HR for this company called "Art Bully Productions LLC." I looked them up and they look legit, I assume it's some kind of outsourcing company that helps with all sorts of different projects from 3D to concept art and so on. Overall it seems really neat so far but as I kept reading it sounded a little too good to be true...

I'm not even in the industry (yet, I hope to be at some point) but even I don't see how I'm getting this offer because I'm too fresh out of the gate, still a lot to learn. Here's the email, I hope to get some feedback on whether this is legit or not? because if it is fake that's kind of messed up targeting newer artists emerging into this field. I'm also curious if anyone else has gotten something like this... I'm just not sure whether this email is an actual offer or scam.

( Art Bully Productions LLC )

$55 - $65 an hour

Job Types: Full-time, Part-time.

Work location: One location (remote)

We are in search of a talented and motivated Artist to join our team remotely. In this role, you will help us create new assets for our existing games and will get the opportunity to develop fresh game concepts. Ideal candidates love playing and designing games. We are looking for an artist with a unique style that our players will find innovative.

Responsibilities:
- Conceptualize and develop art for a variety of game projects.
- Develop digital illustrations for game characters
- Take any characters and environment sketch to photorealistic illustration.
- Seeking client approval for ideas with rough visuals - this stage may involve going back to the drawing board several times to rework sketches