Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: thelittleone

I started learning Zbrush a couple months ago. I'm really bad about sharing my work so I thought starting a digital sketchbook would be a good place for me to start! :#

I am most interested in 3D Printing, so you won't see a lot in the way of texturing, rigging, or animation in my sketchbook. Critique is welcome, especially in regards to anatomy, principles of design, or improving my Zbrush workflow. Thanks!

Replies

• thelittleone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    To better show progression, I have a backlog of work I'd like to share. I'll start in chronological order!

Male Torso Study
    One of my first sculpts in Zbrush was a study of muscles in the torso. The back is a bit rough, however, I will most likely not go back and touch it up since this is an older piece.

Orc Lesson
    This is from a Zbrush course by ScribbleMesh on Artstation. IIRC, the original concept art used for the tutorial is from Tooth Wu. The concept art is highly stylized, and the model leans towards more realistic proportions as that was the progression in the tutorial. This is something I'd like to fix the next time I work on it.

I haven't completed the tutorial, as I am easily distracted by new projects! As you can see, I've blocked out the base mesh and I have started working on higher resolution details for the hair and hairbands.

• thelittleone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Head Studies
    Here are a couple of head studies that I did in Zbrush, and then quickly hit with polypaint to add a bit of life.

• thelittleone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cthulhu Coffin Dice Box
    This sculpt is for a Cthulhu themed dice box I wanted to 3D Print. I quickly sculpted the bust of Cthulhu then used the Alpha>GrabDoc feature in Zbrush to create an Alpha from the 3D mesh. Then, I applied the Alpha to the lid of the Coffin and used Clay Polish + Hpolish to create a stone like finish.