Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Feedback

Hello,

I would truly love some feedback on my portfolio. I’ve been trying to improve my environment creation skills for the past three years (I’m self taught, which in this day and age does not put me at too great a disadvantage comparatively to those who have a degree in the field, I suppose). I really want to land a junior position as an environment artist, like so many others. However, I’m not sure if I’m good enough yet. Well, I clearly am not good enough yet, but I also do not really know what to do in order to improve my chances of getting a job as an environment artist. It sounds silly to keep hammering on about wanting to land a job since 3D environment creation is definitely something I love doing and will always continue to do, regardless if ever I succeed in finding a job, but I would love to do this full-time as it would also allow me to make more progress at a faster rate. So, in short, if anyone could help me out and tell me what I can do to improve as an “artist” and increase my chances of getting a job, then that would be great and much, much appreciated! 

Link to Portfolio: https://www.artstation.com/bram_steijn

Thanks and have a great day(!),

Bram

P.S. I can handle criticism, so don’t feel the need to sugarcoat things :) I want to grow, so I need to be told what I’m doing wrong!

Replies

• HarlequinWerewolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    HarlequinWerewolf polycounter