Home Career & Education

Am i good enough to get a junior artist job?

Hi guys, im here to aks if you could please rate my artwork on my portifolio, im trying to get a job as a junior artist, im quite new to this field and i'd really appreciate any comments on if its good enough for me to start looking for work.

please dont rate the portifolio itself, its a WIP im aware of the loading time and missing information.

thanks in advance

www.jimgunzel.com

Replies

• oglu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oglu polycount lvl 666
    Get an Artstation Account thats the standard for Portfolios.
    And take a look at this thread to get a feeling about Junior Artists.
    https://polycount.com/discussion/187512/recently-hired-in-aaa-show-us-your-portfolio/p1
  • poopipe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    poopipe grand marshal polycounter
    first and most important thing

Scale.  

A number of your textures seem wrongly scaled to me - if you make bricks the wrong size the house made of them looks funny etc...

Also, just put your work on Artstation, why waste time on making a website when a group of expert professionals can make you one for free?

As I'm sure you've read many times - you have 3 minutes to catch my attention when I see your application. 
    In those 3 minutes I have to find the work and be impressed by it. If I have to learn to navigate a "uniquely designed" website you've lost half that window and you're already on the back foot compared to everyone who used artstation. 
  • Meloncov
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Meloncov greentooth
    poopipe said:
    first and most important thing

Scale.  

A number of your textures seem wrongly scaled to me - if you make bricks the wrong size the house made of them looks funny etc...

Also, just put your work on Artstation, why waste time on making a website when a group of expert professionals can make you one for free?