Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Need some Feedback(Portfolio)

TTK
TTK
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
TTK
Hi Everyone,

I am an Environment/Prop Artist, who is trying to set foot in the industry. I would love some much needed honest feedback and advice on my art, as i don´t know if it´s good enough to make it.

Thank you!!

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Cool art! While it isn't a super strong portfolio, I think you're at a stage where you can apply for jobs. I'd recommend getting rid of your cleaver: it's your weakest asset. Moving forward, I would like to see you completing full environments. I'd recommend choosing a particular game's style to make those environments in, as well as working off solid concept art. Would be cool to see some great sub-d modeling as well, maybe something mechanical. Keep moving forward!
  • dropyhop
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    dropyhop polycounter lvl 10
    Follow a senior person who's art you like and copy them. See how thumbnails are done to see how they light things and present. You'll learn tons by following one good person.
  • TTK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TTK
    Cool art! While it isn't a super strong portfolio, I think you're at a stage where you can apply for jobs. I'd recommend getting rid of your cleaver: it's your weakest asset. Moving forward, I would like to see you completing full environments. I'd recommend choosing a particular game's style to make those environments in, as well as working off solid concept art. Would be cool to see some great sub-d modeling as well, maybe something mechanical. Keep moving forward!

Thank you!! Great advise. I wasn´t really sure how to flesh out my  portfolio.  I will try those things :D
  • TTK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TTK
    dropyhop said: