Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Realistic Female Bust, Need C&C

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Quxera polycounter lvl 4
Hello people, so I'll just explain my situation a little bit. I am just a hobbyist with no art background. Been doing this for 3 years now, my first sculptures were really bad, I am a bit more proud sculptor now tho.

Anyways, I have been stuck at this stage for a while now. I can't seem to improve as much anymore. At least I don't / can't see it. What I want to do with sculpting is I want to be able to make realistic-looking busts. It doesn't necessarily have to have like pores and such but good forms like the old sculptures made out of stone.

What I need, if you can be so kind, is an analysis of the image beloved with preferable lines specifically pointing me at what I could work on in order to achieve the before mentioned look. Because I found that "work on the jaw" doesn't really help me much. 

Sorry, this is a long one and thank you already! 

Replies

• DavidCruz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DavidCruz interpolator
    Quxera said:
    I am a hobbyist with no art background. Been doing this for 3 years now

I have been stuck at this stage for a while now. 
    I want to be able to make realistic-looking busts.
    like the old sculptures made out of stone.

What I need an analysis of the image beloved below with preferable lines specifically pointing me at what I could work on in order to achieve the before mentioned look. Because I found that "work on the jaw" doesn't really help me much. 
    Beautiful structure or general structure, are you using references, which?
    I should sticky this link you might've already used these references if not you should.

Overlayed your design over the image, wasn't going to attempt every side so i only do the front it takes time by its self.   Allowing for others to critique the othersides.
    Something about the side view you have looks off to me.