Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Mattia Vuch

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Whoolkan polycounter lvl 6
Hi everyone, my name is Mattia Vuch, I am a 3D Artist focused on Hard Surface, in particular props and weapons.
I've been working a lot lately to expand my portfolio and I want to use this digital sketchbook to post my process and for comments, critiques and advice, I'd greatly appreciate it if you let me know what you think and what I could improve.

First project is a Mosin Nagant 91/30 I did back in Feb 2020 (here the project on ArtStation )

Replies

• Whoolkan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Still shots from the same project:

• Whoolkan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Second project was the German Stielhandgranate m24 ( link to project here )

In this one I tried to have two models that use the same texture maps, the Anti Tank and standard version of the grenade. In the Anti tank version the grenade heads are clones of the main one in the center and share the same identical UV space, so the textures are the same but repetition is broken up a bit by simply rotating those locally. The wire is not used in the standard version but I just had enough UV space to fit it in so to use the single texture as efficiently as I could.

turntable videos can be found HERE and HERE , about 24mb each, those are the same videos found in my Artstation project page of this grenade.

• Whoolkan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Next up is the Russian RGD - 33 grenade, in use during WWII. You can see the entire project HERE which has also gifs for the texture maps.