Home Career & Education

Feeling too nervous to post to Artstation

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
proto93 polycounter lvl 4
I am a hobbyist for the most part and a beginner. I have just finished this and I am really happy with how it came out. I want to post it to Artstation but I am really nervous. I don’t have an issue posting it to deviantart but when it comes to Artstation I feel this pressure. Like it is full of hardcore talent and that my pokemon doesn’t belong on the site. Like I need to do better.

How can I get over this? Just keep practicing until I feel confident enough with a piece to actually post it? Is it all in my head and I should just post it anyways?

Replies

• proto93
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Screw it im going for it.
  • oglu
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oglu polycount lvl 666
    Yes do it!
    Post new stuff and delete old stuff if it does not show your current skill.
  • FourtyNights
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    FourtyNights polycounter
    Yep, just do it. You'll notice when your new work is surpassing the quality of your old work, and start cleaning up your portfolio. Basically I jsut said what oglu said, but in a different way, haha.

Also, I'm wondering. What kind of 3D art you're doing? 3D assets for film/movies, advertisements or video games?
  • proto93
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yep, just do it. You'll notice when your new work is surpassing the quality of your old work, and start cleaning up your portfolio. Basically I jsut said what oglu said, but in a different way, haha.

Also, I'm wondering. What kind of 3D art you're doing? 3D assets for film/movies, advertisements or video games?
    Right now I am practicing for game assets. I hope to one day combine it with my programming knowledge to make small indie games
  • PixelMasher
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PixelMasher veteran polycounter