Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio Feedback Please

Sierra3D
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Sierra3D polycounter lvl 4
Hi there, I am a self-taught junior artist. I would love some feedback on my portfolio. 

https://www.artstation.com/semmerson

Thanks!

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Nice! I'm self taught as well, you've done pretty good so far. Was the rolex from Pixelbaun's tutorial? I made a watch just like it, following that tutorial. There are 12 images in the watch project, cut it down to 3. Same with the truck. You show wireframes on some project, but I'd like to see wireframes on all, plus texture maps (combined into one image, with UV snapshot overlay). My favourite so far is the antique phone. I recognize the Audi from a tutorial I did as well. I see a bunch of little mistakes in this car, I would suggest removing it.

All in all, I would like to see you making full environments (nature, city, indoors, etc), exploring other styles, and showing you can transfer an idea from a neat concept you've found to 3D.

Keep going, you're doing great! I feel you could send out some resumes atm, but don't be disappointed if you get rejected a lot, it'll happen. Your stuff reminds me of a lot of stuff I've worked on, so if you wanna chat about your art, feel free to DM me, or just tag me on here.
  • Sierra3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey, thank you for the feedback! I didn't use a tutorial for the Rolex project, I just found a bunch of reference images online. I did it this past week for the Rookies weekly drill. The only project that was done through a tutorial is the Audi. Looking back on it now, I agree that it probably shouldn't be in my portfolio.