Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Old Wyvern Model - Need reviews and critiques

Shuyang
polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Shuyang polycounter lvl 3
It's a personal project. I'm just learning ZBrush and having fun. I thought it'd be helpful if you guys can review it for me. I would like you guys to say good and bad sides of my model. Any suggestion and opinion is welcome. Thank you in advance.

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    I feel like the creature's chest looks like a really buff human, and not a dragon. If you're going to make the lower jaw bigger than its snout, maybe push the shapes a little more to make it look intentional. I also think you started going too high poly before getting a solid great shape. Keep it up!!
  • Shuyang
    Offline / Send Message
    I feel like the creature's chest looks like a really buff human, and not a dragon. If you're going to make the lower jaw bigger than its snout, maybe push the shapes a little more to make it look intentional. I also think you started going too high poly before getting a solid great shape. Keep it up!!
    First of all thank you so much for your answer. I really appreciate the time you spend to write this great review. I am grateful.

I did not want to make it generic dragon that's why I went for the buffed human chest. So that's a compliment rather than a critique for me.I want to make it more humanoid -if that's the right word- , a talking , thinking dragon with a past was my choise. But I totally agree with your answer.

Another thing is I need more detail on the pushing the shapes. Yes, I want its jaw to be bigger than its snout. Should I push the other areas like cheekbones to make it intentional or just the jaw. So I did not understand what you said fully unfortunately.