Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

AS350 helicopter

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
brurpo polycounter lvl 8
This is a job turned personal project. It was supposed to be an helicopter that would pass far away, but, as I love aviation, I put a bit more effort.
Hope you like it!
Thanks!!

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Dude this is dope. Good job! Any chance of a wireframe?
  • Quasar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Quasar polycounter lvl 19
    Nice job! Definitely feels like a real aircraft. I know because I work on Bell mediums for a living :) Can you post some pics with brighter lighting so we can see the exterior details?
    The only thing that jumped out at me was how scratched the windows are. Typically there are scratches on the passenger windows from loading equipment, but the windshield and door windows for the pilot are polished annually.
  • brurpo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    brurpo polycounter lvl 8
    Dude this is dope. Good job! Any chance of a wireframe?
    Hi!! Thank you so much!!!
    Sure thing!
    (sorry for the reduced quality, didnt have much time)

• brurpo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    brurpo polycounter lvl 8
    Quasar said:
    Nice job! Definitely feels like a real aircraft. I know because I work on Bell mediums for a living :) Can you post some pics with brighter lighting so we can see the exterior details?
    The only thing that jumped out at me was how scratched the windows are. Typically there are scratches on the passenger windows from loading equipment, but the windshield and door windows for the pilot are polished annually.
    Man! that's a really REALLY nice compliment haha! Thank you so much!
    I've definitely omitted / changed some details, as I didnt have much time to do this (5 days).

Thanks a lot for the feedback, I've greatly reduced the scratches on the day shots! here they are!

• Quasar