Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

AlienChamberRuins(WIP)

What's up guys, how's it going?

My name is João Neto, I'm an environment artist from Brazil. I'm starting this scene for mentoring with Thiago Klafke (Minos), with the purpose of learning and improving my perceptions of creation and design of scenarios for games. The civilization / scifi style are a combination that I really like, creating something that it doesn't exist and bringing a rich and exuberant atmosphere is something that I find incredible.
In this environment I am using Unreal Engine 4 | 3dsMAX for this blocking. I prefer to use Zbrush, substance painter and the designer, which is one of the software that I most need to learn.

Thank you very much and take care.

I selected some angles that I liked, which covers the whole scenario, both indoor and outdoor, here are some.

WIP

Blockout:

Moodboard

Replies

• Minos
    Offline / Send Message
    Minos polycounter lvl 16
    Great progress so far João, looking forward to seeing the final piece :D 
  • Crazy_pixel
    Offline / Send Message
    Crazy_pixel interpolator
    Yeah that looks interesting I like the tentakles in the background .. could imagine this temple was some kind of sacrificial altar for a giant beast ...
  • JoãoNeto
    Thanks man, it sounded very interesting, something Lovecraft atmosphere hehehe.

• JoãoNeto
    First updates to the blocking process!

Blockout:

- On these exteriors, I created a more concise city, added a fog to start imagining the effect of distance and atmosphere.

In this angle, which is one of my favorites, Thiago gave me a tip to add an ocean to the distance, I removed some elements to make it cleaner and the portal to be in evidence.