Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

UE4 Environment (Dark Alley) - Would love some feedback!

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
Hello! This is a project I've been working on in UE4 for the past few weeks. I was wondering if anyone has any feedback I could use for my next projects. Also let me know if I've posted this in the right place. This is my first polycount post so I'm a bit of a newb =0

Thanks guys!

Replies

• BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
    These are my progress and model renders
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • BradyJ
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    BradyJ polycounter lvl 3
  • Benjammin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Benjammin greentooth
    Its far too clean! :) I like many of the prop/detail pieces, but you need more to break up the flat tiling textured areas. Composition and lighting could use a rethink, too - my eye goes straight to the fire barrel, but there's nothing else around it to make me want to explore.

• pixelpatron
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pixelpatron polycounter
    Welcome! Not bad. I'm not sure of your overall skill level, so I'll give feedback like I would to anyone regardless of skill level. The scene itself.

Lighting needs a ton of work.