Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Guiadance and Feedback

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hi there, 

My name is Daniel Pereda and I have to admit I am struggling quite a bit trying to get my first job as a Character Artist (Junior too). I know I am not the only person in this situation and I am not the only one who wants to become a CA. Regardless of that I just want a bit of light onto my personal work. I admit I am quite confused due to I have been rejectected so many times and it wont be the last ones thought. I would love to know if somebody can help me if i have got a chance or if I am really far away still. What I could improve. Thank you very much before hand.
I leave my portfolio here. https://www.artstation.com/reddalu09  

Daniel.

Replies

• JamesBrisnehan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesBrisnehan polycounter
    I am an environment artist, so take the following advice with grain of salt. I have however seen a lot of character artist portfolios and read a lot of critiques and tips for them, so hopefully my thoughts are of some help to you.
    One thing that sticks out to me is that you don't have a fully finished human character on your portfolio. Al-Khor looks fully sculpted, retopoed and rigged, but not fully textured. The 'White Spotted Panther' lady is fully textured but not fully sculpted or modeled. Although she could use a bit more work on the roughness layer. It looks a bit too glossy and a bit too even.