Home Freelance Job Postings

[Paid] Looking for artist to design and/or model characters and environments for Unity Mobile Game

Hello fellow artists,

WHO AM I?

Before diving into details about what I'm looking for, I wanted to give some background as to who I am. I'm a non-gaming software developer by day and a indie game developer by night. Game development has been something that I've always wanted to do but never actually pursued. In order to fulfill some of that desire, I've chosen to play around with Unity so that one day I can publish something that is aesthetically pleasing and reasonably fun to play on a casual basis.

Over the years, I've played with Unity on and off to the point where I'm some what comfortable with on the development side, but for the life of me, I cannot get creative character and environment design. You can throw me all the pre-made assets as much as you can, but if it's not already laid out, then I might as well not use it.

TL;DR

A not very creative indie developer looking for an artist to fulfill his dreams of building a game

WHAT AM I LOOKING FOR?

I'm basically on a journey to search for artists that can help me bring my game to life. I want it to at least feel original enough (art wise) that is not a copy or a template from some just another purchasable pre-made asset.

The game concept is simple and not really original so hopefully shouldn't be too much of a challenge. The main idea is that I'm looking to build a MOBA game with a few characters based on your standard RPG style character classes. 

Characters

• Mage/Wizard
  • Healer/Support
  • Swordsman
  • Thief/Rogue
  • Archer/Hunter
  • Alchemist/Necromancer