Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Professor Mcgonagall linekess study

enola
polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
enola polycounter lvl 2
Hi everyone! I'm currently trying to get better at anatomy and character art in general. I've started this likeness study of professor Mcgonagall as my new project. This is my first attempt at realism and likeness and I feel like I'm getting a bit stuck, so I'd really appreciate any feedback!! 

These are my references :)

Thanks everyone in advance!

Replies

• enola
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    enola polycounter lvl 2

So I've had some more time to put into this bust.. I think I've got the main shapes there and will shortly start adding the secondary shapes!

• enola
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    enola polycounter lvl 2
    Some more work on this! :)

• enola
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    enola polycounter lvl 2
    So I decided to give her some eye texture to see how the eyes would fit in the face. I also temporarily painted some eyelashes and eyebrows on photoshop, to check the likeness... What do you guys think?

• JohannesAg
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JohannesAg greentooth
    I think it´s starting to look really good, I´m wondering if her neck isn´t  a bit long though? I could be wrong tho
  • enola
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    enola polycounter lvl 2
    I think it´s starting to look really good, I´m wondering if her neck isn´t  a bit long though? I could be wrong tho
    Hi Johannes, I actually think You're right! I'll try adjust that, thanks!!
  • enola
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    enola polycounter lvl 2
    So here's some more progress on it... I think the neck was indeed too long, so I adjusted that. Also kept added some skin surface detail like minor wrinkles, pores and skin direction. I got to add eyelashes and try fibermesh on the eyebrows too, but i might need to adjust them a little more!