Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: InvaderRoxas

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
InvaderRoxas triangle
Hi there, and welcome to my sketchbook! My name's Daphne, friends also call me Dan or Invader, and I am a current sophomore at the College for Creative Studies in Detroit. My specific areas of interest include game design as a whole, though through recent exploration I am individualizing myself as a 2D/3D environment artist, along with a focus in lighting and story script writing/narrative development. Over the last year I've taken my first dive into 3D modeling, and will primarily use this sketchbook for such work as it is my least developed skill. My goal is to improve dramatically as a 3D artist as I reach the end of my span at CCS, so critique here is not only greatly appreciated, but encouraged and sought after!

Thanks for taking the time to look at my work! Hopefully in due time this sketchbook will be full of a variety of different projects in the coming weeks and months. 

Best,
Daphne

Replies

• InvaderRoxas
    So for this first post, our second project in Game Art 1 for this semester was to dive into Zbrush and create a character bust sculpt based on existing concept art, with the sole focus not being on topology structure or texture work, but pure sculpting skill. Before I dove into modeling, I considered myself on track to become a character artist specifically. Since that has changed, I was very eager to start this project and learn about sculpting in order to see if 3D character work is something I will be considering in the future. At the moment, I am still on the fence, but I anticipate learning more about Zbrush and continuing my studies will help me make up my mind.

Concept art for this model's design can be found here, and all credit in this regard goes to Tundra Rudin: https://www.artstation.com/artwork/b6RkG