Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: silentheart00

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
silentheart00 polycounter lvl 3
Hi everyone!  New to polycount but not new to modeling and sketching.  I heard this is a great place to be, so I figured I'd hop in.

Currently, I'm studying to be a game artist, so any resources/critiques/experiences you can give I will greatly appreciate.  I love making characters, so I'm gearing myself towards that even though I am aware someone must be exceptional to stand out for characters.  I gotta try.

Any critiques are always welcomed.

Artstation: https://www.artstation.com/silentheart00
Sketchfab: https://sketchfab.com/silentheart00
CGCookie: https://cgcookie.com/u/silentheart00

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    Embed some art! Post your works in progress!
  • silentheart00
    Offline / Send Message

This was our final in my hardsurface class, a Vespa!  The budget was originally 18k-20k triangles, but the professor increased it to 35k.  However, I had already moved on to the UV unwrapping stage, sooo...  This is it, heh. 

Things I would like to have done differently:

• Used some more of the new budget towards the bolt geometry and not have those items baked.
    • A better understanding of what maps to bake out to get a closer result from materials.
    • More guidance on what details are best for a normal map and what is best for actual geometry.
  • silentheart00
    Offline / Send Message

Modelling a 2014 Ford Mustang as a way to practice using 3Ds Max.  I prefer Blender, but my coursework requires I use 3Ds Max, so might as well brush up.
  • silentheart00
    Offline / Send Message
    Oh I forgot for my character class we made Mr. Freeze.

• silentheart00
    Offline / Send Message