Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Need portfolio feedback! Recent graduate

Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Hello! I am a recent graduate and currently looking for jobs! I am applying for 3D artist and 3D character artist positions. Excited about indie, small teams and AAA opportunities.
I am looking for advice on my portfolio https://www.artstation.com/elizabethn
  1. What should be gone from it?
  2. What can I add to make it better?
  3. Presentation advice/ work critics
  4. General thoughts?

I welcome all  the constructive input!
Here are some images from my portfolio!

Replies

• TheGabmeister
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TheGabmeister interpolator
    Looking at your portfolio, I think you should focus on characters since you seem to be enjoying creating them more than props.

My advice is to remove Cozy spot, Anatomy study WIP, and Old Betsy.
  • LizNSkaya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you for your input! But recently I actually heard an overwhelming amount of exactly opposite advice. A lot of time recruiters want to see anatomy studies and examples of hard surface modeling. So, I guess my question to you is why remove? Do those totally suck?
    I also want to be able to apply for broader range of 3D modeling jobs, because I need a job ASAP!
    But again, thank you for your advice!
    Looking at your portfolio, I think you should focus on characters since you seem to be enjoying creating them more than props.

My advice is to remove Cozy spot, Anatomy study WIP, and Old Betsy.

• slosh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slosh hero character