Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for Portfolio Feedback

Ireyon
polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
Ireyon polycounter lvl 4
Hey there! So I graduated this year and I want to find a job as a 3D Artist (maybe Environment Artist).
As I want to improve myself and with it, my chance of finding a job, I would appreciate any kind of feedback on my work!
You can find my Portfolio here: https://ireyon.artstation.com/
I have some additional stuff on my Artstation page, that I wasn't too sure if I should include it into the Portfolio as well.

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    I'm seeing a bunch of artifacts on your bow. Also, you've got a ton of edges doing nothing whereas more edges could be spent on the silhouette. I'd take out your gateway project. The lost and forgotten project is neat but I don't think this will help you land a job. Same with the mage; she's not really up to par. I'd keep working at your portfolio, you've got a lot of potential!
  • jakemoyo
    Offline / Send Message
    jakemoyo polycounter lvl 4
    Does that bow have a high poly it was baked down from? i notice you have support edges over the whole thing and theres alot of stuff like this

that make it feel like all youve got going on is a korean bevel and thats it. Just a lot of shading errors. Also the roughness variation is basically nonexistent and overall it kid of looks like you slapped on a  few  smart materials for the 90 percent of the piece and didnt go much beyond that.
    This one is definitely your strongest piece so i would put some more time into that to really make it the star of your folio. Also why not include a bit of story in there? Get some arrows and a quiver in there give it some visual interest, some interest posing. it looks like its just  sitting a 0-0-0 and your took like 6 renders.