Home Royalties or Post-Launch Compensation Work

[RevShare] Unknown Origins

Hey,

My name’s Zack. A while ago, my partner, Jamie, and I began outlining a game. We’ve spent the last 2 months working hard to produce a small section of the game. We have built a major part of the first environment, a working combo system, a working HUD, interact-able items, etc. We now have about 7 people ready to start working on the game but we need 2 more people.

A bit about us: I am a programmer and he is a 3D artist. Both have an educational background in game development. I am a full time software developer with 2 years of experience, currently studying for my second degree in Game Design. Jamie is a second year university student, with a previous HNC, and has 2 years of experience within various 3D software.

Brief Overview of the Current Game Idea

A ‘souls genre’ game set in a fantasy stylized world, in which the player fights their way past demons made in the Unreal Engine. The game (we hope) will have two unique aspects:

• Players will utilize a combat system where combos change dependent on how the player wishes to distribute their attribute points.

• Players will have a dynamic difficulty. Using magic will increase the quantity, power, and play style of the enemies.

The player’s quest is to save his world from prophesied self-destruction, due to the use of magic, but in doing so he only makes matters worse.

Scope

We are hoping to use a LEAN or Iterative development style. In its current state, the game is planned to:

• Be heavily focused on providing a dynamic and satisfying combat system which acts as the games core mechanics.
• Use a stylized art style which delivers a dark atmosphere.
• Have a non-linear design to the levels.
• Tell its narrative through environmental storytelling and avoid a stereotypical structure of using heavy dialogue and long cutscenes.
• Be a mid to long term project (at least 1 year)

What are we looking for?