Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Warehouse Environment Critique

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
DinkleDonker polycounter lvl 4
Hey! It's a been a very long time since I've posted on this site, as a self taught artist, I've had to do a ton of studying and practicing over the past few years to finally be able to produce an environment. I've wanted to start building a solid portfolio over the next year or so as to get a get into the industry obviously. I'm mainly focusing on modeling at an entry level, but texturing has grown on me as well. This is my first real environment I've created with some modular pieces as well as quite a few scatter props. I learned a lot of new techniques such as splines, blueprints, creating procedural textures with Designer, and just using UE4 as a whole to build environments. I can tell I severely lack skill in terms of lighting a scene properly. There are a few things I'm able to point out within this environment that could be improved upon, but I've been working on it for some time now and I would like to move onto my next project as I feel my scope is becoming stale just working on this piece. I would like to spend a week or so more trying to make improvements and finalize this piece, so I'm asking for the harshest criticism you guys have to offer, as well as any resources you guys may be able to give me to improve my shortcomings.  :) P.S. The material renderings are awful, I know. I didn't know how to properly render in Designer at the time.

Replies

• JamesBrisnehan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesBrisnehan polycounter