Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Concept artist Portfolio looking for critics !

Apophis
polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Apophis polycounter lvl 9
Hello Guys, 

My name is Paul, I've been wondering around this forum for years now looking for inspiration and tips, but that's not until recently that it hit me ... 
I could ask for Critics here and maybe get some constructive advices ?

Anyway I'm a former 3D character artist, I was an heavy Zbrusher for 3 years until I found out that The real pleasure I was getting from that was creating and ideation. 
So here I am trying to found a place in the Concept art industry, and seeking for almost any first experience I could found.
Of course if you take the time to look at my portfolio you'll see that most of the stuff I do is character related.
But nonetheless I've done few spaceship and props design that I may need to upload to. 

And yes i'm well aware that the lack of really nicely paint pieces is probably the biggest weakness of my portfolio ... (working on it)

Anyway feel free to comment any critics are more than welcome.

Here is my artstation    https://www.artstation.com/paul_chanut

Thank you very much in advance !!

And some more sample of work not upload yet : 

PS : Sry for my English but you know ... i'm french so :#

Replies

• Meliodas_draws
    Offline / Send Message
    Meliodas_draws triangle
    Hi this is my first portfolio piece from my personal project "THE MUGHALS" 
    https://www.artstation.com/artwork/3oBgmE
  • MMKH
    Offline / Send Message
    MMKH polycounter lvl 11
    Hi there! I can relate to your motivations as recently I had been considering whether to pursue 3D Character Art or stick with my original passion of Concept Art. I am leaning towards Concept Art right now as I agree that the feeling is more satisfying and creative. :)