Home Career & Education

Need advice need structure being self taught or considering an online course but not sure what to do

lockey1995
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
lockey1995 polycounter lvl 5
Hey, 

I'm back again and I as the title suggests I think the hardest thing with me currently trying to self teach my self is staying on target and needing a structured approach pretty much bullet points written down  on what to learn without getting distracted by everything else and constantly switching between various different things. In terms of what i actually want to do I really don't know as of yet i do enjoy the environment stuff allot not tried any characters or anything like that as of yet.

I would like to have a go at modeling a car for example being a big time car enthusiast but don't think I'd be able to as of yet. I'm guessing I just need to try it all career wise I'd have no clue either way yet but not too worried about that. I was debating looking into an online course was looking at CG spectrum and the Think tank foundation course 1 semester is 2000 pound though and the full one for think tank is 15k cad which i obviously couldn't do and cg spectrum is around the 2k mark as well. Also I highly doubt you'd get any student loan funding or anything for it as it's an online course that's basically international not in the UK.

I totally decided against university because I hear it can be hit and miss and didn't want to end up paying off student loans for most of my life, I think the big issue would be career opportunities though i'd say right now I'm stuck in my comfort zone in terms of living at home and not travelling incredibly far or moving away from family for a career. But when the time comes I guess that might change and I've heard on here if you really want to do it then more than likely you are going to end up relocating somewhere at some point in time.