Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Vanja Tizi

Hello! I am a 3D Art student from Melbourne, Australia. I'm mainly putting up this sketchbook to get over my fears of sharing my stuff, and just keep track of my development. I would love to improve on my 3D modelling + sculpting skills, as well as my 2D conceptualisation skills and general illustration. 
Please feel free to critique! I encourage it (Just be gentle about it, I'm a soft soul<3)

So this is a small "environment" from my assessment. Unfortunately, time limitations meant that I couldn't get it up to scrap with my original concept, however, I didn't mind too greatly, as I did learn a lot about using substance designer + painter, as well improve in some Zbrush skills. Overall, I just wanted to play around with a lot of this project and refine my skillset for personal works.

Here is the original concept...

And as you can see, I decided to change the tone of it quite a bit by the final version.

Sketchfab link: https://skfb.ly/6IQIs

--

Now that the assessment is complete, I'm working on a personal environment at the moment. I'm attempting to create an environment based on Anya Jo's "Walled Garden" environment. I've got to add in a few more details, but UV mapping shouldn't be too far off. My personal goal is to complete this environment within the next two weeks, but I'm keeping the restriction loose since I do have my studies and work, as well as a few events that I'm obligated to go to. (Sigh)

I'm hoping to give this piece a lovely hand-painted look in 3D Coat, similar to its concept art, and try to catch the 'warm sunny afternoon' feeling that originally caught my attention. 

I look forward to posting updates and sharing my stuff with you all~ <3

Replies

• Vanja_Tizi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Decided to doodle one of my old characters just to take a breather from modelling. Just very rough, but figured I'll share it anyway.

• Vanja_Tizi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message