Home Animation Showcase & Critiques

2018/19 Demo reel/Please give Critiques!

Hello, I am currently a third year animation student and new to the website. I feel like my teachers and peers go really easy on me when it comes to a lot of my work. If you have the time to critique what I have, I would like you to be as nit picky, harsh and straight to the point with me as possible. If my reel is bad, tell me straight up. I'm always looking to improve so anything that you guys can do would be of tremendous help to me. Here's my link below! Thanks!

https://vimeo.com/320884990

Replies

• tholmes3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    tholmes3d polycounter lvl 11
    Can you post this on Synksketch as well? It's much easier to go frame by frame and critique the work directly than vimeo.
  • omaneboateng
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I just made a synksetch a couple of minutes ago. I'm not entirely sure if I did everything correctly but here's the link.https://syncsketch.com/sketch/30aa20f6c839/

Thanks!
  • tholmes3d
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alrighty! *Rolls sleeves up* Let's do this! 

*Disclaimers, I'm just going to spitball a ton of stuff, and leave it up to you to decide what, if any, you want to actually act on. If you want any clarification, or to challenge ideas, let me know and I'll be happy to keep chatting about it. Also, I'm going to be giving mostly critique because you seem hungry for it. That doesn't mean there's not lots of good stuff in here, but it sounds like you get enough praise already :smiley: